#1 | Ram Vaswani wins EPT1 Dublin


Dublin was the third-ever stop on the European Poker Tour’s first season. back in 2004. The Merrion Casino Club would play host to a historical moment as THM original Ram Vaswani would take down the Main Event, defeating Rory Liffey heads-up for the crown.

Vaswani would add WSOP gold three years later – winning the 2007 Limit Hold’em Shootout event in Las Vegas.

Dublin would be removed from the EPT schedule after Season 4, but, for the first time in 8 years, the EPT will make a triumphant return to the Irish capital as the EPT Dublin Festival is set to kickoff on February 14, 2016.

Top 5 | 2004 EPT Dublin
1. Ram Vaswani (UK), €93,000
2. Rory Liffey (IRL), €46,000
3. Jamie Drummond (IRL), €23,000
4. Alan Vinson (UK), €14,750
5. Sean Donaldson (UK), €9,800

*Photo credit: The Hendon Mob