1st | Tony G wins the Moscow Millions


It was on this day in 2007 that Antanas Guoga – better known as Tony G  to most – won the Moscow Millions, defeating Kirill Boydachenko heads-up for the title, and $205,000 first-place prize.

The poker legend has moved on to the political world; Guoga is a member of the European Parliament.

Fab Five | 2007 Moscow Millions
1. Tony G (AUS), $205,000
2. Kirill Boydachenko (RUS), $102,500
3. Alexander Kravchenko (RUS), $77,000
4. Alexander Lukyanov (RUS), $46,000
5. Vitaly Lunkin (RUS), $25,500

Photo credit: HoldemPix


The post 1st | Tony G wins the Moscow Millions appeared first on pokerstats.