Seidel, Busquet Among 66 Players in WPT TOC, $381k for Winner

A mixture of WPT champions both past and present descended on the Seminole Hard Rock Casino for the 2017 Tournament of Champions on Friday.

Erik Seidel, Eli Elezra, Scott Seiver and Olivier Busquet were among the long-time members of the WPT’s Champion’s Club that put up the $15,000 buy-in to join the rake-free fun and help boost the prize pool to $1,090,000.

Meanwhile every winner from Season XV of the WPT had their buy-in paid for so they all made the trip except for WPT Prague winner Oleg Vasylchenko. The overall field hit 66 players, which marks a very slight increase over last year’s 64.

The winner will walk away with $381k and seat into the 2018 Tournament of Champions.

Nine Places to Pay, 2018 Audi S5 for Winner

The prize pool got a little extra love from title sponsor Monster, which kicked in an extra $100k and a brand-new 2018 Audi S5 for the winner.

ema zajmovic IMG 2930

WPT’s first open event winner Ema Zajmovic is in the field.

In total this year’s event will pay nine spots. Here’s a complete look at the payouts:

1: $381,500 and 2018 TOC seat
2: $218,000
3: $133,525
4: $95,375
5: $73,575
6: $57,225
7: $49,050
8: $43,600
9: $38,150

There are a wealth of bonus prizes for the players who make the final table including Monster portable speakers.

The winner also gets Monster Rose Gold headphones and a Hublot King Power Unico Carbon and Red Watch.

This year’s TOC field includes a wide range of players from nearly every season of the WPT (interestingly not a single winner from season 1 made it out to Florida for the tournament).

Here’s a complete look at every player to take part in the 2017 TOC:

Eric Afriat
Brian Altman
Andjelko Andrejevic
Olivier Busquet
James Calderaro
James Carroll
Mohsin Charania
Scott Clements
Jake Cody
Asher Conniff
Shawn Cunix
Seth Davies
Mike Del Vecchio
Tony Dunst
Eli Elezra
Kevin Eyster
Niall Farrell
Dietrich Fast
Harrison Gimbel
Javier Gomez Zapatero
Jonathan Jaffe
Jared Jaffee
Eugene Katchalov
Chanracy Khun
Jonathan Little
Patrick Lyons
James Mackey
Lee Markholt
Aaron Mermelstein
Michael Mizrachi
Dominik Nitsche
Bahbak Oboodi
David Ormsby
Samuel Panzica
Tyler Patterson
Griffin Paul
Taylor Paur
Ravi Raghavan
Marvin Rettenmaier
Ryan Riess
Luis Cruz Rodriguez
James Romero
Daniel Santoro
Michael Scarborough
Stefan Schillhabel
Noah Schwartz
Erik Seidel
Scott Seiver
Michael Sexton
Tony Sinishtaj
Zachary Smiley
Keven Stammen
Daniel Strelitz
Jesse Sylvia
Yevgeniy Timoshenko
Ryan Van Sanford
Taylor Von Kriegenbergh
Matthew Waxman
Daniel Weinman
Adam Weinraub
Dylan Wilkerson
Farid Yachou
Justin Young
Ema Zajmovic
Anthony Zinno


Posted in WPT